

POWERLIFTING INDIA

Affiliated to: International Powerlifting Federation
Affiliated to: Asian Powerlifting Federation
Affiliated to: Commonwealth Powerlifting Federation

F4/1900/PI/2024 13/07/2024

The Secretary

Powerlifting Association

Dear Sir,

33rd National Sub Junior, Junior, Senior & Masters
(Men & Women) Classic & Equipped Bench Press
Championships 2024 from 14th to 18th October 2024 @ Goa.

It is a matter of pleasure to inform all concerned that the Goa Super Bodies Powerlifting Association has been conferred with the proud onus of hosting the above national championship as under:

Venue : Ravindra Bhavan, Baina Beach, Murmugao,

Vasco DA Gama, Goa – 403802.

Date : 14 – 18 October 2024.

Distance from Goa International Air Port : 4.00 Km
Distance from Vasco Railway Station : 4.00 Km
Distance from Murmugao Railway Station : 32.00 Km

The state of Goa is a world renowned tourist destination, gifted with many beautiful beaches and the venue is also close to Baina Beach.

So the championship assumes importance combined with development of sports and enjoyment of nature and tourism.

The organizers have assured food for all, but accommodation is restricted to International Referees, National Referees, other Officials and Powerlifiting India Officials.

However the organizers will be of help to the visiting teams for finding hotels with reasonable room rent. Plenty of hotels of all range are available in and around the venue.

All stake holders may be kept informed accordingly.

More details will follow soon.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

Joseph Son

P. J. Joseph (Arjuna) Secretary General

CHIEFPATRON

Sri. K.C.SINGH BABA

PATRONS:

Sri. MOHAN SANKER Sri. PRAKASH MEHTA Sri. SADANAND SHETTY

PRESIDENT:

Sri. SATHISH KUMAR

VICE PRESIDENTS:

Sri. KEWAL SINGH PATHANIA Sri. PURAN SINGH Sri. INDERJEET SINGH Sri. D. S. MALHI Sri. VINOD SAHU Sri. KAILASH SHARMA Sri. KANAILAL DEY

SECRETARY GENERAL:

Sri. P. J. JOSEPH (Arjuna)

SECRETARIES:

Sri. NARESH DHAWAN Sri. NITIN KUDALKAR

TREASURER:

Sri. KRISHNA SAHU

JOINT SECRETARIES:

Sri. SANJAY SARDESAI Sri. FAYYAZ AHMED

CHAMPIONSHIP SECRETARY:

Sri. AJITH S. NAIR

EXECUTIVE MEMBERS:

Sri.S.NAGARAJAN Sri.NAGARAJ.M Sri.ANUJTIWARI MS.RAKSHA MAHARAO

ZONAL SECRETARIES:

Sri. GOPAL KRISHAN (N)
Sri. S. KOTESHWAR RAO (S)
Sri. DEBIPRASAD CHATTERJEE (E)
Sri. SACHIN MATHANE (W)